Select Page
‹ Continue Shopping

Secure Checkout

  • 1Log In or Register
  • 2Shipping & Billing Info
  • 3Review, Pay & Submit
Navigate:  Storefront / Jewelry / Dharma Collection - Jewelry / Tree of Life Collection

These beautiful designs are based on the ancient Tree of Life symbol.

The Tree of Life symbol is prevalent in many cultures throughout history. In various religious interpretations, within myths, and as a mystical concept The Tree of Life represents the interconnectedness of all life on our beautiful planet. The Tree of Life connects all forms of creation. It is also considered to be the symbol of 'Creator' as it upholds creation with its plentiful fruit, protection and regeneration. It is used to show knowledge, protection, might, bounty, beauty and redemption.

The meaning of the 'Tree of Life' is very powerful and it is often seen as the Key to Consciousness.

... See below for the rest of this article...

The tree is seen as a powerful symbol of growth, as the tree is the only living thing that continues to grow throughout its lifetime. The tree is also a symbol for the true self and serves as a positive, healthy model for the unfolding development of both psyche and spirit. As we grow and develop, a larger and more mature personality emerges and begins to flower and fruit, providing its gifts and bounties to the world.

It was beneath the great Bodhi tree, the great Tree of Enlightenment, that Buddha was said to redeem the whole universe under its protective branches. Under this World Tree, the Buddha transformed all negative temptations and energies and achieved perfect enlightenment.

The heart shape represents love and compassion. The heart refers to the spiritual, emotional, and moral core of a human being. The two heart shapes illustrate that we are mirrors for each other in our relationships. The two also symbolize balance: masculine/feminine, yin/yang, Shiva/Shakti.

The heart at the center of the tree represents the divine that resides within each of us.

In ancient times, the spiral symbolized the sun. The sun is all-giving, a source of energy. The spiral is associated with the spiritual journey of life, and the cycles of time, the seasons, and growth from the inside out. In life, it seems we pass the same points over and over again from a different perspective each time. The spiral is symbolic for coming into being.

There are three interlocking triangles at the top of the tree. The equilateral triangle represents the eternal, equal and indivisible Trinity. It’s symbolic of the roots, trunk and branches that rely on each other to exist. It’s the past, present, and future. It’s the body, mind, and spirit – all interconnected in beautiful harmony. The Celtic Triqueta is also known as the Trinity Knot. The triquetra is a three part ancient symbol comprised of three interlocked vesica pices, often used to represent people or concepts in groups of three. For Christians, the Triquetra represents the Trinity: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit--three persons as one God. Its three equal arcs represent equality, its continuous line expresses eternity, and the interweaving represents indivisibility and unity.

The pomegranate represents creativity, fertility, and the abundance within. It is often seen in paintings and statues of the Virgin Mary and baby Jesus. It is a symbol or resurrection and everlasting life.

The crowns on top of the Torah scrolls are often made in the shape of pomegranates. In the Qu’ran the pomegranate is said to be one of the fruits in the garden of paradise.

In India, the pomegranate symbolizes both prosperity and fertility.

There are seven pomegranates in our design. The number seven is known to be the number of creation, representing the relationship between the human and the Divine. Our physical Chakras, referred to as “vortexes of power”, are the vehicles of manifestation of the pure cosmic energy; and, in its turn, designating seven different levels of manifestation of consciousness. There are seven days in a week, the time it took for the Universe to be created. There are seven colors of the rainbow. The seven virtues in Christianity are: Faith, Hope, Charity, Fortitude, Justice, Prudence, and Temperance.

The words written on the roots help to keep us grounded in the Truth of who we are and our purpose here on earth: Nature, Wisdom, Connection, Peace, and Growth.

Tree of Life Collection

Tree of Life Bracelet and Hairband
For your wrist or your hair. Your choice of Antique Brass or Pewter
$39.95 $14.99
Tree of Life Pendant
A sacred design - in your choice of Antique Brass or Pewter and chain style.
$39.95 $14.99
Returning Customer?
Privacy Policy
Shopping Cart

The Shopping Cart is currently empty